red bull in the pits sorting out their f1 car

The Dates For The 2022 Formula One Racing Season

The Formula One Calendar for 2022 has been announced and it will see the return of Australia at the beginning of the year and the new arrival next year will be in Miami, which we are proud to say we are offering hospitality packages for our clients for this event. Please contact us if you would like to know more or book one of the Grand Prix events that we offer next year.

The 2022 Calendar has been set for the Formula One season and will include again the same as last year - a total of 23 grand prix races from all around the world. The season will start in Bahrain on the 20th of March, then staying in the Middle East it will continue in Saudi Arabia the following week. It will be good to see Australia and China back, who have not hosted a race since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. Below is the whole season calendar for next year as it set at the moment (18-09-2021).

Round Race Circuit Date
1     Bahrain Flag   Bahrain Grand Prix    Bahrain International Circuit   March 18 – 20
2     Saudi Arabian Flag   Saudi Arabian Grand Prix   Jeddah Street Circuit   March 25 – 27
3     Australian Flag   Australian Grand Prix   Albert Park   April 8 – 10
4     Italian Flag   Emilia Romagna*    Imola   April 22 – 24
5     United States Flag   United States Grand Prix (Miami)**   Hard Rock Stadium   May 6 – 8
6     Spanish Flag   Spanish Grand Prix*   Circuit de Catalunya    May 20 – 22
7     Monaco Flag   Monaco Grand Prix   Monaco    May 27 – 29
8     Azerbaijan Flag   Azerbaijan Grand Prix   Baku City Circuit   June 10 – 12
9     Canadian Flag   Canadian Grand Prix   Circuit Gilles Villeneuve   June 17 – 19
10   British Flag   British Grand Prix   Silverstone   July 1 – 3
11   Austrian Flag   Austrian Grand Prix   Red Bull Ring    July 8 – 10
12   Italian Flag   French Grand Prix    Le Castellet    July 22 – 24
13   Hungarian Flag   Hungarian Grand Prix   Hungaroring   July 29 – 31
14   Belgian Flag   Belgian Grand Prix   Spa-Francorchamps    August 26 – 28
15   Dutch Flag   Dutch Grand Prix    Zandvoort    September 2 – 4
16   Italian Flag   Italian Grand Prix    Monza    September 9 – 11
17   Russian Flag   Russian Grand Prix   Cancelled! Sochi Autodrom   September 23 – 25
18   Singapore Flag   Singapore Grand Prix*   Marina Bay   September 30 – October 2
19   Japanese Flag   Japanese Grand Prix   Suzuka   October 7 – 9
20   United States Flag   United States Grand Prix (Austin)*   Circuit of the Americas   October 21 – 23
21   Mexican Flag   Mexican Grand Prix   Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez   October 28 – 30
22   Brazilian Flag   Brazilian Grand Prix   Interlagos   November 11 – 13
23   Abu Dhabi Flag   Abu Dhabi Grand Prix   Yas Marina   November 18 – 20
*Subject to contract
**Subject to FIA circuit homologation

A New Arrival To The Schedule

Miami is the new event to be scheduled next year on May the 8th at The Hard Rock Stadium on a ten-year contract and the last time a formula one race was held in Florida was way back in 1959, great to see it back in the Sunshine State (the weather should be good at least) . The following races will see back-to-back in Spain and Monaco our showboat event which is expected to change its format to FRI/SAT/SUN instead of having practice sessions on the Thursday. The British and Austrian grand prix maybe swapped around and the week after these 2 there is France/Italy event at the Paul Ricard or Imola, hosted on the 17th of July. The whole season will come to a finale slightly earlier than 2021 with the Abu Dhabi GP being held in November the 20th. The teams have yet to hear of the confirmation of the Final pre-season testing dates and venues.

What's Changing in the Teams

Some of the drivers have been confirmed, for example Mercedes - Lewis Hamilton is staying, but teammate Valtteri Bottas has been replaced by 23-year-old British Driver George Russell on a "long-term deal" to make it 1-2 Brit Pack for Mercedes. The main contender for the Mercedes crown this year is Red Bull and Max Verstappen is staying, still with 2 years of his contract to go, but the other place is up for grabs because Sergio Perez contract runs out at the end of 2021. Though Perez looks likely to continue with Red Bull due to his current form and there is not a great selection of junior drivers at the team to choose from. Lando Norris and Daniel Ricciardo look to be staying what with the continual improvements the team has seen over the recent years. Ferrari also look likely to keep to the same format, though they do have a great young driver programme developing and some good prospects for the future including current F1 drivers Antonio Giovinazzi and Mick Schumacher.


call us banner with uk number call us banner with usa number