red bull in the pits sorting out their f1 car

The Dates For The 2021 Formula One Season

There have been some slight amendments to the newly expanded Formula one season for 2021. Please contact us if you would be interested in going to go to one of the Grand Prix events this year.

FIA World Sport Council has accepted the 2021 calendar for the Formula One season and this year will include 23 grand prix races from all around the world, which is the record to date. What will be the longest season in history has had a new race added from the Middle East, the Saudi Grand Prix and the Dutch Grand Prix is returning after one year of absence.

Round Race Circuit Date
1     Bahrain Flag   Bahrain Grand Prix    Bahrain International Circuit   March 26 – 28
2   Italian Flag   Emilia Romagna Grand Prix    Imola    April 16 – 18
3     Chequered Flag   TBC Grand Prix    TBC   April 30 – May 2
4     Spanish Flag   Spanish Grand Prix   Circuit de Catalunya    May 7 – 9
5     Monaco Flag   Monaco Grand Prix   Monaco    May 20 – 23
6     Azerbaijan Flag   Azerbaijan Grand Prix   Baku City Circuit   June 4 – 6
7     Canadian Flag   Canadian Grand Prix   Circuit Gilles Villeneuve   June 11 – 13
8     French Flag   French Grand Prix   Paul Ricard   June 25 – 27
9     Austrian Flag   Austrian Grand Prix   Red Bull Ring    July 2 – 4
10   British Flag   British Grand Prix   Silverstone   July 16 – 18
11   Hungarian Flag   Hungarian Grand Prix   Hungaroring   July 30 – August 1
12   Belgian Flag   Belgian Grand Prix   Spa-Francorchamps    August 27 – 29
13   Dutch Flag   Dutch Grand Prix    Zandvoort    September 3 – 5
14   Italian Flag   Italian Grand Prix    Monza    September 10 – 12
15   Russian Flag   Russian Grand Prix   Sochi Autodrom   September 24 – 26
16   Singapore Flag   Singapore Grand Prix   Marina Bay   October 1 – 3
17   Japanese Flag   Japanese Grand Prix   Suzuka   October 8 – 10
18   United States Flag   United States Grand Prix   Circuit of the Americas   October 22 – 24
19   Mexican Flag   Mexican Grand Prix   Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez   October 29 – 31
20   Brazilian Flag   Brazilian Grand Prix   Interlagos   November 5 – 7
21   Australian Flag   Australian Grand Prix   Albert Park   November 19 – 21
22   Saudi Arabian Flag   Saudi Arabian Grand Prix   Jeddah Street Circuit   December 3 – 5
23   Abu Dhabi Flag   Abu Dhabi Grand Prix   Yas Marina   December 10 – 12

The 2020 season was supposed to be a record breaker with 22 races, but because of the Covid-19 Pandemic it was reduced to only 17, let’s hope there will be no disruption to the schedule in 2021. Formula One are determined to carry on with their plans despite the problem of the virus throughout the world and we hope so too, not only for ourselves, but for our guests, who we know are eager to get back to supporting their favourite sport.

The 23-race schedule has been approved, but there is one race still to be confirmed in Vietnam's place on the proposed date of April 25. There has been some controversy with this venue and one senior figure Hanoi People’s Committee chairman Nguyen Duc Chung has been imprisoned for 5 years because of this and hence it will not probably go ahead in Hanoi, we will have to wait and see what is decided with this date, Istanbul and Imola Portugal reportedly the most likely candidates, but talks with Vietnam are still ongoing.

The Portuguese event in the Algarve had its first showing this year in 2020, but the Turkish event in Istanbul dates back further and returned to the calendar this year for the first time since 2011.

There were talks that the Brazilian GP at Interlagos would not be carrying on, but that is not the case and it will now be called officially the Sao Paulo Grand Prix and we are happy to hear this as we do love offering our guests the opportunity to enjoy this great event in South America.


call us banner with uk number call us banner with usa number