The FIA World Motor Sport Council got together and held a meeting in Geneva,Switzerland to decide the dates and venues for the 2018 F1 Championship. The 69th season of the FIA Formula One World Championship will take off in the cooler autumn months in Melbourne on the 25th March.
2016 saw the return of the Germany GP in Hockenheim after being dropped form the calendar last season due to the alternating agreement between Hockenheim and Nürburgring being put into doubt, then it was dropped again in 2017 and now the German GP is back with a vengeance.
Other changes saw Malaysia being dropped and France returning after a 10 year absence and the event hasn’t been hosted in Le Castellet in the South of France since 1990.
The returning Grand Prix events of France and Germany together caused some issues for the F1 personnel in charge with trying to fit the extra races into the normal calendar schedule. France was slotted into the weekend of the 24th June which will mean 3 events in a row with Austria and Great Britain event following subsequent weekends after France.
The French Driver Romain Grosjean had tweeted after the news that he was really happy for the French Formula One fans out there and now they can show their support for the sport on home soil!

2018 F1 Race Calendar

March 25 – Australia (Melbourne) - Race Report
April 8 – Bahrain (Sakhir) - Race Report
April 15 – China (Shanghai) - Race Report
April 29 – Azerbaijan (Baku) - Race Report
May 13 – Spain (Barcelona) - Race Report
May 27 – Monaco (Monte Carlo) - Race Report
June 10 – Canada (Montreal) - Race Report
June 24 – France (Paul Ricard, Le Castellet) - Race Report
July 1 – Austria (Spielberg) - Race Report
July 8 – Great Britain (Silverstone) - Race Report
July 22 – Germany (Hockenheim) - Race Report
July 29 – Hungary (Budapest) - Race Report
August 26 – Belgium (Spa-Francorchamps) - Race Report
September 2 – Italy (Monza)
- Race Report
September 16 – Singapore
September 30 – Russia (Sochi)
October 7 – Japan (Suzuka)
October 21 – USA (Austin)
October 28 – Mexico (Mexico City)
November 11 – Brazil (Interlagos, Sao Paulo)
November 25 – Abu Dhabi (Yas Marina)